Dealing With Reality…

Posted: May 26, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

 

I don’t know how long I’ve known or how long I’ve pretended not to know the truth. It always lay underneath my thoughts, purposely shoved to the side, shoved down, away from my conscious mind. I just did not want to deal with what the truth could mean. To me and the family I’ve worked so hard to build and support. The truth is I’ve always known the truth. 

The truth is, my husband is mentally ill and it’s a problem that I’m not sure I can deal with anymore.  His illness has not been named or diagnosed and there are no medications or therapy sessions.  But it’s true and I have to come to terms with this reality.  There, I’ve said it.  It has been released from my heart and into the stratosphere and I don’t know what to do or say next.

Khayr, Insha’allah

Comments
  1. Zaahirah says:

    As Salaamu Alaykum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu

    I am so sorry for the struggles you are going through. Have you taken him to a doctor? If you truly believe he has a mental illness he/you should really sekk help. The also have support groups for the families.

    May Allaah give you strength, patience and ease. Ameen!!

  2. Mai says:

    As salaamu alaykum wa Rahmat Allah wa Barakatuh.

    Qadr Allah, maa shaa fa’al. I wonder how you deal with that in Egypt? Alhamdul’Illah, there are more doctors for such things than here in the Gulf. Hey, that’s just assuming you will be able to get him to anyone. Time for some serious dua’ and for Allah to send you an action plan. May your facing the truth open doors of ease for you and your family.

    Also, have you tried ruqya on him?

    I second Zaahirah’s dua – ameen, thumma ameen!

Leave a Reply

