It’s Been A Long Time, I Shouldn’t Have Left You….

Posted: January 16, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Are you still there, can you still hear my voice?  I didn’t for get about you.  I longed for you everyday, old friend.  Change has come so swiftly and frequently that I had no time to digest it all. What has happened that has distracted me so?  Well firstly, there has been some “Trouble in Paradise,” so to speak.  A lot of growing pains in my marriage.  I guess it’s about time, nothing stays gold forever.  Also, the biggest transition, I left the US and we all currently live in Egypt.  This is the bright side of my world.  I finally got away and back to the lifestyle I love, that of living in a muslim land with all of it’s beauty and flaws.  Pray for my success and  I will pray for you. It’s been a long  journey and there’s a long road ahead.  I’ll try to keep you posted from now on….blessng to you all.

Khayr Insha’allah

Comments
  1. Mai says:

    As salaamu alaykum wa ahlan wa sahlan!

    I was wondering if I’d found a kindred spirit and then lost her, all in one! Mashaa’Allah, you are just over the Red Sea from me! I’m here in Madinah, and whenever we go to Yanbu I stand in the Sea and look out, wondering if I’ll ever be able to see Egypt, LOL!

    Glad to hear you’ve had growing pains…because that means your marriage GREW! Barak Allahu feekum wa fee hayaatikum to you and all your family. I look forward to hearing more from you, inshaa’Allah.

    • tabarakallah says:

      Asalaamu Alaikum,

      I can’t wait to meet you someday, insha’allah. May Allah bless you and your family with every good and continue to guide you to what pleases him…ameen.

  2. Muhammad says:

    Salaam Sister just stopping by, haven’t read much of your blog lately just checking the polygamy links on my site. A lot of them have fallen off the web. I was dormant a while too. Good to see that you are still blogging.

    I had to comment on this post because all of the music and lyrics to the song of the title filled my head as soon as I read it. Rakim. Where is the submit button?

  3. Muhammad says:

    Ah the little grey graphic didn’t download and the word post comment is the same color as the page. I see it now.

Leave a Reply

