I Love You, but I Don’t Like You….

Posted: November 29, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

…and it’s not your fault that you are the way you are.  I have heard that over time married people grow apart. Outlooks change, perspectives differ and common ground is lost.  But with all the love in the world inside of me, how do we go on if my “liking” is in arrears.

You are who you are and I am who I am… but we both must be pleasing to one another.  I don’t want to feel this way, but in my mind I am seeking escape.

Maybe it wouldn’t be so bad… if you smiled at me more. If we shared a few laughs.  I remember when you were the sun in my day and the moon for me at night… now there is just rain.

And even rain is nice… when it’s soft and light. How soothing the sound as it falls upon the earth, feeding the flowers and the seeds. Lulling the sleeper’s to sleep. Everything is good and beneficial in moderation. To the extreme soft rain is called a hurricane, wet, windy and destroying everything in it’s path.

I love the rain…. it’s the hurricanes I can do without.

 

Khayr Insha’allah

 

Comments
  1. Halal_wife says:

    Masha Allah!!

  2. hamid says:

    salamunalaikum sis.

    I enjoyed reading few beaitiful post today.Doing a beautiful job.keep doing please.

  3. Veiled says:

    i’m not married….but i could so relate to this =(

  4. Masha Allah that is beautifuly expressed sister. I can relate to that when I was married. Its the hurricanes that cause so much disrtuction & pain.
    Not just emotionally, but in reality too, as is the case right in front of our eyes, in Japan Australia, New Zealand.

    Moderation indeed, keeps things on an even keel. Though if one reflects ,it can be an opportunity to grow :- )

Leave a Reply

