Whew!!!

Posted: October 27, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Wow, has it really been that long? So many things have been happening in my life I haven’t had the time (or the heart) to post.  Hopefully the previous posts that were here were of benefit to someone who needed a different perspective on the whole polygyny thing and gained some strength to continue moving forward…..

Speaking of moving forward….

So many families have been suffering with the trials of divorce lately that it boggles the mind.  Close friends of mine, families who appeared to be some of the more stable units in the community have dissolved and are facing many new challenges.  These are definitely trying times. 

But so far so good on my front. The kids are growing up so fast.  Just started a new year of homeschooling that I am tempted to retire from and I am preparing to reenter the wonderful world of university life to fulfill a life long dream.  Pray for me and I will pray for you.  

Khayr Insha’allah

 

Comments
  1. Zaahirah says:

    As salaamu Alaykum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuh

    Alhamdulillah I am glad that you and the family are doing well. I have missed reading your post. Masha Allah yes they have helped me alot. Insha Allah I look forward to reading more. Love you for the sake of Allah sis.

    • tabarakallah says:

      Barakallahu Feeki… May Allah bless you and yours, I’m going to try to keep abreast of this blogging thing lord knows I try…

  2. Safiyyah says:

    Salaams:

    Yes, it’s been that long! I deleted you from my feed thinking you had stopped blogging. Then I saw your comment on Third’s sidebar! I will put you back in my feed. Always enjoy your posting. How exciting your prospects appear!

Leave a Reply

