All Grown Up…To TQ & Love Bug With Love

Posted: October 27, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

I Know it’s true but I just can’t face it

I Know it’s hard but who can erase it?

The time has past and it’s not coming back

The years are stacked, but how did I lose track?

You’re all grown up now, almost a woman now

I remember the days you needed me

To show you how

How to walk, how to talk

How to eat, how to live

How not to be like me, how to share and to give

But now you’re telling me that your thoughts are your own

You’re really scaring me, almost a woman full-grown

I want to hold on to my baby-girl

And hide you away from the cold, cruel world

But hey!

I have hope, Allah is my rope

I know I taught you right; All day and night

I showed you courage and strength; to have honor and dignity

These are the lessons you learned from me

In this world, Islam is a pot of gold and more

Whoever doesn’t have it is shabby and poor

Hold on to this wealth and spend it on the needy

Make it your cloak and your reward will come speedily

Make me proud to say that’s my little girl

Do good deeds patiently; don’t be dazzled by the life of this world

This place is just a lie 

Smoke and mirrors that glitter

Let me paint you a true picture

It’s like standing on a height, looking down on a valley

Of diamonds as far as the eye can see

They sparkle and shine; all you want is about nine

So you rush down down

full-speed ahead

Into the midst of life; you feel no dread

Until

You reach the bottom of the hill

And you enter the valley of diamonds thinking can this be real?

All of a sudden you feel a sharp pain in your feet

As you look down in fright

You can’t retreat

What you wanted you have come to at last

But instead of a valley diamonds 

You find a field of sharp glass

That’s how it is; it’s not what it seems

The life of this world can be cruel and mean

 So slow down, be patient and not in such a rush

Take this advice from someone you can trust

You’re all grown up now, almost a woman now

But guess what

I can still show you how.

Comments
  1. Naeemah says:

    Amazing!! MashAllah.

  2. Halal_Wife4him says:

    Masha Allah

  3. Umm Imaan says:

    Assalaamu alaikum ukhti

    What a beautiful poem masha Allah, I have two young daughters and feel your pain 🙂

Leave a Reply

