My New Passion…!

Posted: October 13, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

 

I can’t draw a bit but I love henna! I can mix it so that the color comes in beautiful and dark, but when it comes to drawing those intricate designs (or not so intricate) I am at a total loss. But I am determined. Sister’s that I know can do it (and make it a business for themselves) charge way too much money for it. Sorry, I am a big cheapskate.  So I have decided to learn to do it myself. Make du’a. My personal belief is that either you are born an artist or you really, really suck at it. I appear to be in the later category.

At least TQ and Love Bug are willing guinea pigs…

Comments
  1. Safiyyah says:

    Salaams Sis:

    You can trace a design on transfer paper, push the design to the skin, and then henna over it.

    Some people use stencils.

  2. Kiki says:

    Oooh, mashallah that’s nice. I love henna but I can’t draw a straight line for nuttin! Thanks to Safiyyah for the tips, I’m going to try those.

  3. Halal_Wife4him says:

    As Salaamu Alaykum

    I enjoy henna as well. I have a 3yr old and 8yr old step-daughter that I experiment on. The love it but sometimes it looks really crazy. All I can really draw is a stick figure. LOL keep practing. Insha Allah it will get better.

Leave a Reply

