Made More…

Posted: April 5, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

They think I’m on drugs. I’m not, but for some reason I have extreme amounts of energy lately. I have been dragging the kids from on end of the house to the other cleaning, washing walls, arranging closets, ect, ect. Teen Queen asked if I had been taking energy supplements again (nope it’s all natural, baby girl, now go finish the dishes). So I decided to BBQ today (in the rain). I made potatoe salad, cole slaw, macoroni salad, corn on the cob, hot dogs, hamburgers, chicken and turkey wings. Miss Love Bug comes into the kitchen and stands prissily in the doorway, one hand on hips the other around a can of black cherry soda. She shifts from one foot to the other, pushing out her hips like a little hoochie mama May West in training. I try to ignore her when she acts like this. I swear that she received abnormal amounts of estrogen in the womb or something, the girl is ultr-feminine.

Bug: Ummie guess what? I’m made more.

Me: Made more what?

(Thoughtful silence, followed by a nonchalant shrug and a limp wristed sip of soda) I ignore her and continue to dice cabbage and carrots for coleslaw.

Bug: Ummie, I’m made more.

Me: Made more what, sweetie.

Bug: Made more girlish.

Me (confused): More girlish than….

Bug: I’m made more girlish than TQ!

Teen Queen (TQ): Uhn-uh. No. You. Are. Not! (obviously outraged)

Bug: Yes I am, because I put my hand on my hips and you don’t! (imagine a neck twirling, one hand on hip, waving the can from side to side to emphasize each word five year old channeling “miss thing.”

I don’t know what to do with her. I think she gets her attitude from my husbands side of the family. He doesn’t agree.

 

Comments
  1. hahahaha–she reminds me of the youngest in my Egyptian family–she’s 5 going on 55!

  2. tabarakallah says:

    This is what I say all the time, 5 going on 35!!

  3. […] Bug (Bug):  I wrote about her before so I will keep it short here. She is a chocolate Betty Boop. Heart shaped face, big eyes, long […]

Leave a Reply

